Our Team

Our Team

Meet the people behind ThermoLift

Leadership and Management

Paul Schwartz

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Hofbauer

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Adrian Tusinean

Board of Directors

Bob Catell
Long Island Angel Network

Steve Winick
TopSpin Partners

Critical Mass

Jonathan Haas
Senior Vice President

David Yates
Lead Design Engineer

Erik Kauppi
Program Manager

Dr. Diana Brehob
VP Operations, IP Counsel

Yue-Xin Huang
Director of Simulation

Rachel Falor

Matthew Duthie
Mechanical Engineer

Christos Dimosthenous
Lead Mechatronics Engineer

Nick Allen
Mechanical Engineer

Andrew King
Mechanical Engineer

Andrew King
Mechanical Engineer

Hanfei Chen
SBU PhD Candidate

Deeksha Nanda

Akshay Jadhav
Mechanical Engineer

Sai Ronit Kaza
Mechanical Engineer

Peng Shi
Building Modeling Researcher


Dr. Jon Longtin
Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Stony Brook University

Colonel Paul Roege
Former Chief of US Army Operation Energy Office

David Hamilton
Executive Director of CEBIP

Dr. Kevin Craig
Professor of Mechatronic Engineering at Hofstra University

Michael Faltischek
Chairman of the Long Island Angel Network

Michael Danaher
Partner at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati